Trivia

“Tenable” questions, 10 May 2021 [Series 5 Episode 46]

A new series of ITV quiz show “Tenable” began on Monday 15 February. Here are the questions and answers for Monday 10 May, Series 5 Episode 46 (S5Ep46). Sally Lindsay continues to stand in for the show’s usual presenter Warwick Davis.

For previous series I have included at least a week’s worth of questions and answers in each post, as in this piece from last year. For this series I have been posting one piece for each episode containing the following: the questions, how the team fared and the answers.

Here are links to the 45 previous episodes in the current series:

Monday 15 February 2021 (S5Ep1)
Tuesday 16 February 2021 (S5Ep2)
Wednesday 17 February 2021 (S5Ep3)
Thursday 18 February 2021 (S5Ep4)
Friday 19 February 2021 (S5Ep5)

Monday 22 February 2021 (S5Ep6)
Tuesday 23 February 2021 (S5Ep7)
Wednesday 24 February 2021 (S5Ep8)
Thursday 25 February 2021 (S5Ep9)
Friday 26 February 2021 (S5Ep10)

Monday 1 March 2021 (S5Ep11)
Tuesday 2 March 2021 (S5Ep12)
Wednesday 3 March 2021 (S5Ep13)
Thursday 4 March 2021 (S5Ep14)
Friday 5 March 2021 (S5Ep15)

Monday 8 March 2021 (S5Ep16)
Tuesday 9 March 2021 (S5Ep17)
Wednesday 10 March 2021 (S5Ep18)
Thursday 11 March 2021 (S5Ep19)
Friday 12 March 2021 (S5Ep20)

Monday 22 March 2021 (S5Ep21)
Tuesday 23 March 2021 (S5Ep22)
Wednesday 24 March 2021 (S5Ep23)
Thursday 25 March 2021 (S5Ep24)
Friday 26 March 2021 (S5Ep25)

Monday 12 April 2021 (S5Ep26)
Tuesday 13 April 2021 (S5Ep27)
Wednesday 14 April 2021 (S5Ep28)
Thursday 15 April 2021 (S5Ep29)
Friday 16 April 2021 (S5Ep30)

Monday 19 April 2021 (S5Ep31)
Tuesday 20 April 2021 (S5Ep32)
Wednesday 21 April 2021 (S5Ep33)
Thursday 22 April 2021 (S5Ep34)
Friday 23 April 2021 (S5Ep35)

Monday 26 April 2021 (S5Ep36)
Tuesday 27 April 2021 (S5Ep37)
Wednesday 28 April 2021 (S5Ep38)
Thursday 29 April 2021 (S5Ep39)
Friday 30 April 2021 (S5Ep40)

Monday 3 May 2021 (S5Ep41)
Tuesday 4 May 2021 (S5Ep42)
Wednesday 5 May 2021 (S5Ep43)
Thursday 6 May 2021 (S5Ep44)
Friday 7 May 2021 (S5Ep45)  

The Questions

Monday 10 May 2021 [Series 5 Episode 46]

[S5Ep46] Team name: The Uni Tunes

Round 1: The first 10 contestants in ‘I’m a Celebrity …’ 2020 [The 10 contestants who entered the castle on Day One.]

Round 2: Top 10 wicket-takers at the 2019 Ashes test cricket series

Round 3: 10 towns and cities by universities [“The ‘Tenable’ Tower will show names of 10 UK universities; we are looking for the name of the town or city where their main campus is situated.”]

The clues: Robert Gordon University / Aston University / University of the West of England / University of Essex / Abertay University / Heriot-Watt University / De Montfort University / Northumbria University / University of East Anglia / University of Central Lancashire

Round 4: The last 10 Gwyneth Paltrow feature films [As of October 2020, according to IMDb.]

Round 5 (The Captain’s Round): 10 car brands by models [“The ‘Tenable’ Tower will show 10 names of models of cars; we are looking for the names of car brands associated with each of these 10 car models.”]

The clues: Giuletta / DB5 / Escalade / Impala / Ceed / Aventador / Outlander / Qashqai / Octavia / Yaris

Final Round: European Geography: The first 10 EU member states alphabetically that end in a consonant [As of 18 February 2020.]

How the team fared

Monday 10 May 2021, S5Ep46, The Uni Tunes

3 members of The Uni Tunes made it to the final round and won 2k and by naming all of the first 10 EU member states alphabetically that end in a consonant.

Questions and Answers

Monday 10 May 2021 [Series 5 Episode 46]

[S5Ep46] Team name: The Uni Tunes

Round 1: The first 10 contestants in ‘I’m a Celebrity …’ 2020 [The 10 contestants who entered the castle on Day One.]

Hollie Arnold / Beverley Callard / Victoria Derbyshire / Mo Farah / Giovanna Fletcher / Vernon Kay / Jordan North / Jessica Plummer / AJ Pritchard / Shane Richie

Round 2: Top 10 wicket-takers at the 2019 Ashes test cricket series

Pat Cummins / Stuart Broad / Jofra Archer / Josh Hazlewood / Nathan Lyon / Jack Leach / Chris Woakes / Ben Stokes / Mitchell Marsh / Peter Siddle

Round 3: 10 towns and cities by universities [“The ‘Tenable’ Tower will show names of 10 UK universities; we are looking for the name of the town or city where their main campus is situated.”]

The clues: Robert Gordon University / Aston University / University of the West of England / University of Essex / Abertay University / Heriot-Watt University / De Montfort University / Northumbria University / University of East Anglia / University of Central Lancashire

The answers: Aberdeen / Birmingham / Bristol / Colchester / Dundee / Edinburgh / Leicester / Newcastle-upon-Tyne / Norwich / Preston

Round 4: The last 10 Gwyneth Paltrow feature films [As of October 2020, according to IMDb.]

Avengers: End Game / Avengers: Infinity War / Spider-Man: Homecoming / Mortdecai / Iron Man 3 / Thanks for Sharing / Avengers Assemble / Contagion / Country Strong / Iron Man 2

Round 5 (The Captain’s Round): 10 car brands by models [“The ‘Tenable’ Tower will show 10 names of models of cars; we are looking for the names of car brands associated with each of these 10 car models.”]

The clues: Giuletta / DB5 / Escalade / Impala / Ceed / Aventador / Outlander / Qashqai / Octavia / Yaris

The answers: Alfa Romeo / Aston Martin / Cadillac / Chevrolet / Kia / Lamborghini / Mitsubishi / Nissan / Skoda / Toyota  

Final Round: European Geography: The first 10 EU member states alphabetically that end in a consonant [As of 18 February 2020.]

Belgium / Cyprus / Denmark / Finland / Germany / Hungary / Ireland / Italy / Luxembourg / Netherlands

 

 

2 thoughts on ““Tenable” questions, 10 May 2021 [Series 5 Episode 46]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s