Tenable · Trivia

“Tenable” questions, 4 May 2021 [Series 5 Episode 42]

A new series of ITV quiz show “Tenable” began on Monday 15 February. Here are the questions and answers for Tuesday 4 May, Series 5 Episode 42 (S5Ep42). Sally Lindsay continues to stand in for the show’s usual presenter Warwick Davis. [Repeated on Tuesday 21 September 2021.]

For previous series I have included at least a week’s worth of questions and answers in each post, as in this piece from last year. For this series I have been posting one piece for each episode containing the following: the questions, how the team fared and the answers.

Here are links to the 41 previous episodes in the current series:

Monday 15 February 2021 (S5Ep1)
Tuesday 16 February 2021 (S5Ep2)
Wednesday 17 February 2021 (S5Ep3)
Thursday 18 February 2021 (S5Ep4)
Friday 19 February 2021 (S5Ep5)

Monday 22 February 2021 (S5Ep6)
Tuesday 23 February 2021 (S5Ep7)
Wednesday 24 February 2021 (S5Ep8)
Thursday 25 February 2021 (S5Ep9)
Friday 26 February 2021 (S5Ep10)

Monday 1 March 2021 (S5Ep11)
Tuesday 2 March 2021 (S5Ep12)
Wednesday 3 March 2021 (S5Ep13)
Thursday 4 March 2021 (S5Ep14)
Friday 5 March 2021 (S5Ep15)

Monday 8 March 2021 (S5Ep16)
Tuesday 9 March 2021 (S5Ep17)
Wednesday 10 March 2021 (S5Ep18)
Thursday 11 March 2021 (S5Ep19)
Friday 12 March 2021 (S5Ep20)

Monday 22 March 2021 (S5Ep21)
Tuesday 23 March 2021 (S5Ep22)
Wednesday 24 March 2021 (S5Ep23)
Thursday 25 March 2021 (S5Ep24)
Friday 26 March 2021 (S5Ep25)

Monday 12 April 2021 (S5Ep26)
Tuesday 13 April 2021 (S5Ep27)
Wednesday 14 April 2021 (S5Ep28)
Thursday 15 April 2021 (S5Ep29)
Friday 16 April 2021 (S5Ep30)

Monday 19 April 2021 (S5Ep31)
Tuesday 20 April 2021 (S5Ep32)
Wednesday 21 April 2021 (S5Ep33)
Thursday 22 April 2021 (S5Ep34)
Friday 23 April 2021 (S5Ep35)

Monday 26 April 2021 (S5Ep36)
Tuesday 27 April 2021 (S5Ep37)
Wednesday 28 April 2021 (S5Ep38)
Thursday 29 April 2021 (S5Ep39)
Friday 30 April 2021 (S5Ep40)

Monday 3 May 2021 (S5Ep41) 

The Questions

Tuesday 4 May 2021 [Series 5 Episode 42, Repeated on Tuesday 21 September 2021]

[S5Ep42] Team name: The UE A-Team

Round 1: The 10 people who appeared in the most 2019 episodes of ‘Loose Women’ [The people with most appearances on the ITV lunch-time show, according to IMDb.com.]

Round 2: 10 Premier League sides of 10 footballers at the start of the 2020/21 season [“The ‘Tenable’ Tower will show the names of 10 footballers who played in the opening match of their club in the 2020/21 season; we would like the names of the teams.”]

The clues: Andros Towsnend / Michael Keane / Aleksandar Mitrovic / Jamie Vardy / Andy Robertson / Phil Foden / Danny Ings / Dele Alli / Declan Rice / Raul Jimenez

Round 3: The 10 Monopoly property names with the letter ‘R’ in the first word [The classic London Monopoly board; does not include utilities or railway stations, only the “colour sets”.]

Round 4: The 10 solo artists born most recently with five or more UK Number 1 singles [Based on the “All the Number One Singles” page on the Official Chart Company website; featured performances and collaborations do count; as of 4 December 2020.]

Round 5 (The Captain’s Round): 10 meanings of the letter ‘U’ [“The ‘Tenable’ Tower will show you 10 instances in which the letter ‘U’ is used to represent a word; we are looking for the word that ‘U’ stands for in each case.”]

The clues: In car type SUV / Symbol on periodic table / In British film certificates / In computing abbreviation CPU / In Northern Irish political party DUP / In web abbreviation URL / In form band UB40 is named after / In diving acronym SCUBA / In milk preservation process UHT / In sports promotion UFC

Final Round: Countries: The 10 seven-letter countries that begin with ‘G-L’ [The 10 countries whose usual short-form names in English begin with G, H, I, J, K or L; as of February 2020.]

How the team fared

Tuesday 4 May 2021, S5Ep42, The UE A-Team

3 members of The UE A-Team made it to the final round playing for 26k and named 5 of the 10 seven-letter countries that begin with ‘G-L’. The remaining answers: Grenada, Iceland, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia.

Questions and Answers

Tuesday 4 May 2021 [Series 5 Episode 42, Repeated on Tuesday 21 September 2021]

[S5Ep42] Team name: The UE A-Team

Round 1: The 10 people who appeared in the most 2019 episodes of ‘Loose Women’ [The people with most appearances on the ITV lunch-time show, according to IMDb.com.]

Andrea McLean / Coleen Nolan / Nadia Sawalha / Jane Moore / Joe Swash / Brenda Edwards / Saira Khan / Janet Street-Porter Stacey Solomon / Kaye Adams

Round 2: 10 Premier League sides of 10 footballers at the start of the 2020/21 season [“The ‘Tenable’ Tower will show the names of 10 footballers who played in the opening match of their club in the 2020/21 season; we would like the names of the teams.”]

The clues: Andros Towsnend / Michael Keane / Aleksandar Mitrovic / Jamie Vardy / Andy Robertson / Phil Foden / Danny Ings / Dele Alli / Declan Rice / Raul Jimenez

The answers: Crystal Palace / Everton / Fulham / Leicester City / Liverpool / Manchester City / Southampton / Tottenham Hotspur / West Ham United / Wolverhampton Wanderers

Round 3: The 10 Monopoly property names with the letter ‘R’ in the first word [The classic London Monopoly board; does not include utilities or railway stations, only the “colour sets”.]

Northumberland Avenue / Marlborough Street / Strand / Trafalgar Square / Leicester Square / Coventry Street / Regent Street / Oxford Street / Park Lane / Mayfair

Round 4: The 10 solo artists born most recently with five or more UK Number 1 singles [Based on the “All the Number One Singles” page on the Official Chart Company website; featured performances and collaborations do count; as of 4 December 2020.]

Justin Bieber / Ariana Grande / Sam Smith / Ed Sheeran / Jess Glynne / Jason Derulo / Tinie Tempah / Rihanna / Drake / Lady Gaga

Round 5 (The Captain’s Round): 10 meanings of the letter ‘U’ [“The ‘Tenable’ Tower will show you 10 instances in which the letter ‘U’ is used to represent a word; we are looking for the word that ‘U’ stands for in each case.”]

The clues: In car type SUV / Symbol on periodic table / In British film certificates / In computing abbreviation CPU / In Northern Irish political party DUP / In web abbreviation URL / In form band UB40 is named after / In diving acronym SCUBA / In milk preservation process UHT / In sports promotion UFC

The answers: Utility / Uranium / Universal / Unit / Unionist / Uniform / Unemployment / Underwater / Ultra / Ultimate

Final Round: Countries: The 10 seven-letter countries that begin with ‘G-L’ [The 10 countries whose usual short-form names in English begin with G, H, I, J, K or L; as of February 2020.]

Georgia / Germany / Grenada / Hungary / Iceland / Ireland / Jamaica / Lebanon / Lesotho / Liberia

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s